Transfer Agreements

Direct Transfer Agreements with Four-Year Institutions

The baccalaureate (four-year) colleges and universities in Washington state listed below subscribe to the Intercollege Relations Commissions (ICRC) Guidelines for direct transfer agreement (DTA). Seattle Colleges offers both Associate of Arts and Associate of Science DTA degrees that meet ICRC Guidelines. The DTA associate degrees are recognized as fulfilling most, if not all, of the general education requirements for these institutions. Students who complete a DTA will normally be granted junior standing upon admission. Students should check with their intended transfer institution for further details regarding any additional general education, major prerequisites, and admission requirements. This list is subject to change. See your advisor for updated information and details of transfer.

  • Bastyr University
  • Central Washington University
  • City University of Seattle – 15% tuition reduction
  • Cornish College of the Arts*
  • Eastern Washington University
  • The Evergreen State College
  • Gonzaga University
  • Heritage University
  • Northwest University
  • Pacific Lutheran University
  • Saint Martin’s University
  • Seattle Pacific University
  • Seattle University
  • Trinity Lutheran College
  • University of Washington
  • University of Washington – Bothell
  • University of Washington – Tacoma*
  • Washington State University
  • Washington State University – Tri-Cities
  • Washington State University – Vancouver
  • Washington Tech University | view agreement
  • Western Washington University
  • Whitworth College

*These institutions have restrictions and exceptions to the DTA.

Transfer Agreements with Out-of-State Universities

Seattle Colleges have partnerships and transfer agreements with the four-year institutions listed below, and are continually developing new ones. For the most accurate list of all transfer agreements, visit the Advising and Transfer Centers.

Online DTA institutions:

  • Capella University
  • Western Governors University