Leadership and Organization

Our chancellor, our college presidents, and their
teams work with our board of trustees to guide
Seattle Colleges toward excellence.

Welcome to Seattle Colleges

We are a multicollege district that is the largest and most diverse community college district in the state of Washington. Three distinctive colleges—North Seattle College, Seattle Central College, and South Seattle College—and five specialty training centers comprise Seattle Colleges.

We are led by a chancellor who works collaboratively with the three college presidents who are governed by a board of trustees, whose membership is appointed by the governor.

Our district serves approximately 45,000 students each year with a range of programs and services in college transfer, career preparation, technical education, basic studies, and continuing education. We are part of the Washington State Board for Community and Technical Colleges (SBCTC) system.

 Interim Chancellor Rosie Rimando-Chareunsap holding the academic mace with other college officials at commencement

Chancellor’s Office

The chancellor is the chief executive officer for Seattle Colleges. College presidents are part of the executive cabinet.

 Images of all five Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Seattle Colleges is governed by a five-member board of trustees. This is an external website and opens in a new browser.

 South Seattle College automotive students and faculty in the shop

Administrative Units

Our administrative units serve students, faculty, staff, and our Seattle community and partners.