Innovation of the Year

Established over 35 years ago, the League’s Innovation of the Year Awards were devised as a way to recognize significant innovations at Board and Alliance member colleges. These innovations reflect significant achievements and the continuing renewal of the spirit of innovation and experimentation upon which the League was founded. The award honors faculty, staff, and administrators at member colleges who have created and implemented innovative programs, practices, partnerships, policies, and activities that improve the institution’s ability to serve students and the community.

2022 Innovation Award Winners ►

Lifelong Learning

The Trustees' Lifelong Learning Award is given in recognition and support of the importance of continued intellectual and professional growth of all members of Seattle Colleges. Conceived as a means of rewarding excellence, its primary purpose is to encourage the faculty, staff and administrators of the college community to value and actively pursue learning for learning's sake.

2022 Lifelong Learning Award Winners ►


Past Award Winners