District Council


District Council is a collegial, consultative, and advisory body formed to advance the district mission of student success. With representation of faculty, staff, and students across the district, the group facilitates open, factual, and clear communication between constituents and the chancellor and the Chancellor Executive Cabinet (CEC). It advises the chancellor and CEC on district-wide matters.


Siegal Center Representatives

  • Lisa Gacer – District Office Representative
  • Kevin Bowersox-Johnson – District Office Representative

North Seattle College Representatives

  • Deepa Bhandaru – Faculty
  • Christy Isaacson – Exempt Staff
  • Renee Infelise – Liaison from College Council
  • VACANT – Classified
  • Leah Scott & Julia Lewicki – Student(s)

Seattle Central College Representatives

  • VACANT – Faculty
  • Andrew Swansen – Exempt Staff
  • Alexander Tang – Liaison from College Council
  • Dawn Williams, Co Chair – Classified 
  • Jalisa Bass – Student

South Seattle College Representatives

  • Larry Cushnie, Co Chair– Faculty
  • VACANT –  Exempt Staff
  • VACANT – Liaison from College Council
  • Christa Zinke – Classified
  • VACANT - Student

Ex Officio Members

  • Shouan Pan – Ex officio member
  • Rebecca Hansen – Ex officio member

Larry Cushnie and Dawn Williams are serving as co chairs for the 2021-22 academic year. A third co chair representing students will be elected in the fall.

Please contact Rebecca Hansen with any questions about vacancies, or to connect with members of the council at rebecca.hansen@seattlecolleges.edu

Meeting Notes

6.7.21 Meeting Notes